ASC Leader of the Year

Dianne Buffington, BSN, RN, CNOR
Regional Clinical Quality Manager
Texas Health Resources Region
Surgical Care Affiliates

OR Manager of the Year

Stephanie Davis, MSHA, RN, CNOR, CSSM
VP of Surgical Services, Operations and Service Lines Group
HCA Healthcare

Managing the OR takes more than just perioperative savvy, it also requires a strong business acumen, requiring complex logistical decisions, scheduling demands, analytical thinking, and a focus on the bottom line. The Best in OR Business Award will be presented at the 2021 OR Business Management Conference in San Diego, California.

The nomination process is currently closed for all awards except for the Best in OR Business Award to be presented at the 2021 OR Business Management Conference.

Please fill out the fields below, providing nominee and nominator information as well as examples of your colleague’s achievements. You also have the option to submit up to seven letters of recommendation. Please reach out to with any questions.

Fill out my online form.